Corn Fed Deer?

There are days I wonder how the human race has managed to survive as long as it has.

A tale from West Virginia Blogger ( I hope he lives to a ripe old age):

Complete link:

http://www.bloggingwv.com/corn-fed-venison-it-looked-good-on-paper/

Excerpt:

As I sit here behind this laptop, I now realize that this definitely wasn’t the brightest idea I have ever had. I was going to rope a deer, put it in a stall, feed it up on corn for a couple of weeks, then kill it and eat it.

The first step in this adventure was getting a deer. I figured that, since they congregate at my cattle feeder and do not seem to have much fear of me when we are there (a bold one will sometimes come right up and sniff at the bags of feed while I am in the back of the truck not 4 feet away), it should not be difficult to rope one, get up to it and toss a bag over its head (to calm it down) then hog tie it and transport it home.

2 responses to “Corn Fed Deer?

  1. His name is Bucky and he is a cool guy – clearly not the sharpest knife in the drawer though. Thumbs up just for mentioning him (even though he kicked my ass at Guitar Hero online — wait, what does that say about me?) Ugh.

Leave a Reply

