And The Traffic Count Awards Go To……Envelope Please

Now I will be the first to say the WordPress Traffic Counter is charitably described as “quirky”.

For example, because of the way message boards are constructed one of my posts can get hundreds of referral hits but they are dispersed from several different locations WITHIN the message board so the count from the message board itself only registers a few dozen hits with another few dozen from the main page and another few dozen from the index.

In more than a few cases I cannot even register with the message board to find out why they are so interested in my post or otherwise join the discussion.

Because of this (and other quirks) I was stunned to discover the highest number of single-source referral traffic clicks to my humble little blog come from two other blogs (Drumroll…….)

Number 1 in single source referral clicks: THE LIBERTY SPHERE BLOG!!!!! (CLICK HERE)

Number 2 in single source referral clicks: DAVID CODREA’S WAR ON GUNS BLOG!!!!! (CLICK HERE)

Now remember, those clicks are just a small portion of the overall count, but fair is fair, if WordPress says you guys are Number 1 and Number 2, I believe it and that settles it!

So Congratulations and Many Thanks for the boost guys! As readers frequently note- I need all the help I can get.

I have tried to reciprocate as I dispatched my minions to spread word of your insights across the Internet so I hope you have benefited from their efforts.

Your Trophies and Cash Awards are in the mail! And of course, you are now the defending Champions for next year’s Awards.

One response to “And The Traffic Count Awards Go To……Envelope Please

Leave a Reply

