Young Economist And Marksman Too!

Now THIS is refreshing! A youngster in school whose extracurricular activities include marksmanship.

Rally round boys,

we need to nurture all the gems we find!

His name is Tim Nuccio and here is an excerpt from his blog:

This may come as a surprise to my readers. I’m applying to the History Channel’s newest reality TV show, “Top Shot.” The ten episode show is designed to test marksmanship skill and declare one “Top Shot” who will win $100,000 in cash!

Wish me luck! I’ve been on TV before, in Fourwheeler Magazine and I had a great time. This competition presents an entirely new challenge, however. Sixteen people will be chosen as finalist, and one top shot declared. Anyone who knows me well knows that I have what it takes. I’ll be working on my casting video in the coming weeks, and with any luck, I’ll have a chance to be the first ever Top Shot!

Over the years, I’ve taken many people to the range, learned a lot, improved my marksmanship and taught others what a joy firearm shooting can be. Now I will have the chance to show the world my marksmanship skills and test myself in tough shooting scenarios with a wide variety of firearms. While I am not yet sure of the details of the show, I can only imagine that whoever the top shot is, he or she will be expected to make amazing shots at extreme distances. Of course, I’d love to be that guy, and that’s why I’m doing this.Complete Text CLICK HERE

LINK TO VOTE CLICK HERE

3 responses to “Young Economist And Marksman Too!

  1. Wow, thanks so much for the comment/blog! I’m super excited about being on TV. I am, indeed, a 26 year old student in economics and I will be attending law school next year. I am also a USPSA competitor and I have also competed in NRA high power.

    I’m also the President of Illini on Target, the University of Illinois’ pistol and rifle shooting team. You can learn more about me at http://www.timnuccio.com

    Get your friends to vote for me to become the next Top Shot! You can vote for me here:

    http://www.realitywanted.com/member/id/147284

    • Good Luck!
      You need at least a few hundred votes to join the leader so I hope you beat the bushes in as many places as possible.

      In Liberty,
      JJH

  2. Pingback: TOP SHOT: Best. Season. Ever. « John Jacob H’s RKBA Commentary

Leave a Reply

