Reflections on the Second Amendment (via billwitten)

Another commentary for the “when I was kid” file. It is amazing how similar all these “when I was a kid” stories sound when read back to back. CLICK LINK HERE

When I was growing up, guns were as much a part of my life as cars—and my dad was originally a mechanic. Some of my most cherished memories are those of pheasant and quail hunts, spending time with Dad driving around in the pasture shooting prairie dogs and rattlesnakes and seeing the pride in his eyes when I won a trap shoot or other shooting event. We really didn't pay any attention to professional sports. I played football, basketball and thre … Read More

via billwitten

Leave a Reply

