Free Republic Censors Codrea: “No Guns For Negros”

nogunsb3

nogunsa3

Lurkers at Free Republic have long understood the site to be at best quirky, but when they go off the reservation, they manage to go completely mad.

If you cannot discuss racism on a conservative message board where can you discuss it?

It’s on boys and girls.

Here is David Codrea’s “No Guns For Negros” (excerpted) before it disappeared.

(http://freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2202076/posts)

>>>>>

Free Republic

No Guns for Negroes
Examiner.com ^ | 03/07/09 | David Codrea

Posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:25:44 by Copernicus

Entitled No Guns for Negroes, it features a long-time 2A activist in the Black community, who also represents one of the most highly respected national Black civil rights organizations, he is on the staff of a prominent Libertarian think tank, and former mayor of a Chicago suburb.

(Excerpt) Read more at examiner.com …

TOPICS: Constitution/Conservatism; Crime/Corruption; Culture/Society; Government
KEYWORDS: banglist; ccw; codrea; rkba

The racial dialogue Attorney General Eric Holder will never countenance.

Best regards to all,

1 posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:25:44 by Copernicus

To: Copernicus

That would stop about 98% of the gun crime…but don’t think that dog will hunt!

2 posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:29:46 by jrd

To: Copernicus

What’s a “2a”?

3 posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:31:20 by RoadTest (The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it? – Jer.17:9)

To: Copernicus

*snicker*

Enforce it.

4 posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:33:57 by WakeUpAndVote (FReeping. It’s good old fashion fun for the family!)

To: jrd

Racist

5 posted on Sunday, March 08, 2009 17:35:12 by al baby (Hi Mom)

Update: The Google Cache now has a screen shot of the thread when it began:

freerepublic3

Click Link Here:

http://74.125.95.132/search?q=cache:fIvlKe5RQEgJ:www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2202076/posts+freerepublic+no+guns+for+negros&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=us

9 responses to “Free Republic Censors Codrea: “No Guns For Negros”

  1. Thanks for letting me know about this.

    Looks like ignorance and passing judgment without reading rein there as well as on most boards.

    Which just validates the growing amount of evidence that such places are irrelevant to any meaningful or constructive change.

    • >>Looks like ignorance and passing judgment without reading rein there as well as on most boards.

      What should make Free Republic unique is they depend on their posters for their revenue stream. Sooner or later they will clobber themselves if they do not create more elegant ways to deal with hot topics. Bad moderation can be understood on The High Road or Michael Bane Blog or any of the thousand Yahoo or AOL sites. But if FreeRepublic has too many Micheal Steele moments it will cost them.

  2. Jim Robinson and his merry band of dolts, er, moderators, make Free Republic anything but. There have been several purges that have seen mass bannings. I think libertypost.com was started after one of them.

    • >>>I think libertypost.com was started after one of them.

      Understood. But Liberty Post got aggravated with all the Ron Paul threads and had their own meltdown last fall.

      When was the last time you saw anyone on any message board begin with the phrase: “I rise to a point of order and object to the comment offered?”

      Classical debate this ain’t.

  3. I should probably confess that I’m a bit biased.

    I got banned, though very briefly, as a troll once. I think I’ve had my account since 1999 or so, which the moderators apparently don’t bother to check before labeling you a troll.

    I was responding to someone, and the post got deleted and the poster banned before I could finish my reply. I said something like, “Hey, I was responding to that, why did you ban him?” and zap, I was blocked. I emailed JIm, who had already restored my account.

    Now I check FR every once in a great while, but since that day I pretty much don’t care about that site any more.

    I didn’t know about the Liberty Post meltdown. I’ve only been over there a few times, never registered. That’s actually kind of funny.

  4. Free Republic gave us all the word “disrupter”. From what I can see the disrupters have infiltrated the moderator ranks.

    >>>>
    Now I check FR every once in a great while, but since that day I pretty much don’t care about that site any more.

  5. All the laws are still on the books. They just do not call them Jim Crow Laws anymore and they apply to pretty much everyone.

    Mayor Bloomberg of New York City is the biggest supporter of Jim Crow laws in the country, followed closely by Mayor Daley of Chicago.

    >>>>>
    No guns for negros? These were called Jim Crow laws and some states still have these on their books.

Leave a comment